The Noodle Bowl: Thai Green Curry Chicken

I used to think that Thai Food was exactly like Chinese food.  Wrong! They’re quite different.  Not to mention that what we call “Chinese Food” is not authentic Chinese cuisine.  But we’ll leave that discussion for another day.

I recently tried Thai food for the first time and fell in love with it.  It is full of flavor and spices, just the way I like my food.  So, today I visited a restaurant in Oxford, Mississippi called The Noodle Bowl.  After glancing at the menu, I settled for their Thai Green Curry Chicken.

While we (yes, I had company – my twin sister) sat waiting for our entrees, our server  brought us this appetizer.  I have no idea what they were (the tiny ones were fish bites or something, and the other was filled with something else.  It reminded me of meat pies), but  they were yummy.

Appetizer and To-Go Menu

Appetizer and To-Go Menu

Appetizer - Up close

Appetizer – Up close

I did not have to wait long for my entree.  I got mine with fried rice.

Fried Rice

Fried Rice

The Noodle Bowl - Thai Green Curry Chicken (1)

Thai Green Curry Chicken

Thai Green Curry Chicken

My Verdict

Delicious! I just wish there was more.  The portion size was smaller than I would have liked (probably because it was lunch), but for $ 7.95, it was not bad.

2 thoughts on “The Noodle Bowl: Thai Green Curry Chicken

Leave a Reply

