Stax to the Max Festival: Inside the Museum of American Soul

As promised last week, I have more pictures from the 2nd Stax to the Max festival.  I really do not have as much time as I would like to upload ALL the pictures today, but I will share a good chunk of them, and save the rest for later.

Oh, where are my manners? How was your week? Not too bad, I hope.  Mine has been pretty … remarkable.  God is full of surprises, I tell you!

Okay, here are the pictures, and the video as promised (it’s at the very bottom).  It’s the very first video I am sharing here, and I hope to share more. Enjoy!

On our way to the museum

Stax Museum

Stax Academy to the left; Museum to the right

Alley, Stax Museum

That’s Isaac Hayes in the poster, by the way | Side of the museum; Trying to find the entrance

Ben and Jerry's

Ben and Jerry’s: I didn’t get any ice-cream though 😦

Stax Museum Entrance

Yay! We finally found the entrance

Second Stax to the Max Festival Memphis Tennessee

Inside …. Finally!

Second Stax to the Max Festival Memphis Tennessee

Hole in the wall, The Packers

4 thoughts on “Stax to the Max Festival: Inside the Museum of American Soul

Leave a Reply

