The Inception of Bakwai

This is the very first post on this blog, and frankly, I have nothing to say.  I am still trying to get used to the idea that I will now be keeping a photo-journal.  Life is full of surprises, ba?

When I woke up this morning, I did not know that by the end of the day, a new blog would be born.  But here it is: Bakwai.

Bakwai means “Seven” in Hausa.  Seven is the number of perfection.  Need I say more?

Well, I will anyway 🙂

The first entry here is a picture I saw on a friend’s Blackberry Messenger profile.  I think it’s funny, don’t you? Well, see for yourself!

Blackberry wants attention too!

I “yove” my BB …

6 thoughts on “The Inception of Bakwai

  1. I’m so glad I didn’t have a blackberry before my final exams – that is exactly what would have happened; checking my phone every 2 minutes whilst reading the same page over 2 hours. Gee whiz!

    • Sorry Jollof. This somehow found its way into my spam folder. I have unspammed it though 🙂

      To say I am addicted to my BlackBerry would be an understatement. I check it constantly. It’s really addictive. And to think I used to criticize smartphone users, until I joined the bandwagon. Thank God I didn’t have one when I was taking serious exams. I would also have been staring at the same page for hours.

Leave a Reply

